Tech News Desk – Now, just a year after launching Circles, X (Twitter) is shutting it down. This is a service that lets you post only to select groups with friends or close people. The Circles were made available for testing in May 2022. It was made available on iOS, Android, and web in August 2022. But now Elon Musk has decided to close the circles.
Please note that the Circles feature will not be available on X after October 31, 2023. According to a blog post, X has announced that the X platform is removing Circles by October 31, 2023. You will not be limited to your circle. Nor will you be able to add people to your circle. However, X has announced that users can still delete their Circles by unfollowing other users. To do this, you need to log in to your X account. Then go to the account in your circle and then unfollow it.
Congregations differ from communities in some ways
The Circle feature is different from communities, which allow people to connect, share, and talk to others. The X circle is for sharing posts that you want to share only with select people. Also, for now, it does not allow users to leave the Twitter circle. If you don’t want to be a part of the Twitter circle, all you have to do is block that person or unfollow him. Also, you cannot have more than one Twitter circle.