Now, this is the app owned by ByteDance “renovation” option to all users, so you can now get rid of irrelevant video recommendations. When you enable the option, the For You stream will appear as if you have just signed up and of TikTok algorithm will start resurfacing content based on your new interactions in the app.
To reset your feed TikTok’s Settings and Privacy menu, then scroll down until you find Content preferences. There, “For You Feed You’ll find a new option that says “refresh”. Note that that’s all the new feature does—it won’t change your settings or unfollow accounts you’ve already followed.
Great innovation for TikTok users!
TikTok, new “renovation” In addition to its feature, it has also updated its efforts to reduce repetitive content patterns that can be harmful. The app has been doing this for a while and imposes limits on videos that don’t exactly violate its policies, but may affect your viewing experience. Examples Among them are videos of sadness or extreme dieting and exercise. Now, if their system detects a repetition of such themes in a series of videos, it actively replaces some of them with videos on a different topic. In this way, it can further limit your exposure to content that may contain certain triggers.
These, of TikTok its latest updates to improve its algorithm, which has been the subject of research and is at the center of the debate over whether the app should be banned. TikTok Critics criticize the user experience (by its algorithm) designed to force you to stay in the app. as activated) He calls it manipulative.