google photos is the application to store our Photographs most popular at the moment, and although it has many features, it is not exactly friendly with our private folder.
In case you don’t know, the private folder Google Photos allows us to store a series of private photos that we do not want to appear in our main view and that is not accessible by any other application.
However, opening the private folder requires additional authentication, so even if your phone falls into other hands, no one will be able to see the photos inside this folder.
On the negative side, if you delete the corresponding app or switch devices, you will lose all those photos inside the private folder, and obviously not many people will like that.
But, according to a screenshot shared in the Google News Telegram group, Google Photos will enable an option to make a backup copy of our private folder.
This is an optional feature
So it comes from version 6.23 of Google Photos, where an option to back up photos and videos from the private folder would have been added to the settings page, something that would be done in the cloud.
Since not everyone is going to like that their private folder ends up having a backup copy in the cloud, this option is disabled by default and it will be the user himself who can activate it whenever he wants within Google Photos.
In this way, we can now save all the photos inside the private folder of Google Photos and that perhaps we have sometimes lost when changing devices.