HBO Max is one of the most popular platforms when it comes to streaming content. Present on a large number of devices, except for the Fire TV range, where you will have to follow one of these methods to have it, it offers access to series and movies in a fairly clean and diaphanous interface in which, however, we find some absence.
And it is that unlike other platforms like Netflix, on HBO more, It is not so easy to delete that content that we are seeing and that for whatever reason we are no longer interested. To end reminders about series that we have abandoned, this is what you have to do.
HBO Max… I don’t want to see this anymore
If we have already seen how difficult the platforms make it for us when it comes to continuing to watch those series or movies that we like, it is no less true that in some cases it is not easy to get rid of what we are no longer interested in. Y this happens on HBO Max.
If you have started watching a series and you are tired of it or you are not interested, you will not find an option in the mobile application or in the television application to say stop continuing to show that suggestion. In order not to see that option again when you turn on the TV, this is what you will have to do.
You have no choice but to throw computer, mobile or tablet and access the web version of HBO Max. Once you have logged into the account and accessed with your profile, you must click on the profile iconwhich appears at the top right of the screen.
From among the options that appear in the dropdown, you must click on the one with the title “My things”.
At that point a new window will open, in which two remarkable options appear: “My list” Y “Keep watching”. The latter is the one that interests you, and in which you must click to see the content you are seeing.
Here the episodes or movies that you have left in the middle appear, or whose playback you have not finished. But what you are not going to find is a series that you are watching in which you are up to date.
To remove it from this list you must click on edit and you will see how a menu appears in which well then delete everything at once if you click on “Erase everything” either delete chapter by chapter of each series or movieif you click on the “X” that appears in the center of the thumbnail.
Once deleted, the content that appears in this section will no longer appear on the main screen every time HBO is accessed, unless you start playing it again.